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SETUPETUP
Place the Mammoth miniature  
near the Terrain board.  

Gameplayameplay
During the game, whenever 
you gain the ability to  
move Camps, you may  
forgo 2 Camp movements 

to move the Mammoth to any empty juncture of the Terrain 
board (a place where 3 hexes touch). Unlike Villages,  
this can include a juncture touching the Base Terrain tile.

During the Eclipse phase, the Mammoth competes for 
Influence over the hexes it touches as if it is another 
player. Its Influence is equal to the current Round number 
(e.g., 1 Influence on Round 1; 2 Influence on Round 2, etc).

If you have less Influence on a hex than the Mammoth, you 
do not receive the benefit(s) of that hex. However, if you 
have equal or greater Influence than the Mammoth (and any 
other players), gain the depicted benefit(s) of the hex twice.
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For example: During the Eclipse 
phase of Round 2, the Mammoth has 
2 Influence on the three hexes it is 
touching. For the 2-point hex shown, 
the Red player has 2 Influence, 
which is more than any other player, 
and equals that of the Mammoth. 
Therefore, they receive double  
the benefits of the hex (4 points).  
The Purple player receives nothing.

Combining the Mammoth miniature with other expansions
Rivers & Rafts: The same rules for the Mammoth’s Influence 
apply to Landmarks (doubling the potential points)  
and River spaces (2 Fish, instead of 1).

Note: The Eclipse phase ability of the 
Warrior Tribe card also counts as 
a ‘Move 2 Camps’ ability (you may 
forgo both movements to move the 
Mammoth instead).

Glacier tokens: The Mammoth has no effect on Glacier tokens.


